Uncategorized
Comments 3

Gluten-free, Dairy-free Birthday Goodness

Try this elimination diet: no dairy, no gluten, no beans and no fake sugars. If you chuckled and said something along the lines of “No, thanks!”, I’m not surprised. That was my first reaction, too. Honestly, after almost six weeks of this, I’m still having the same reaction! But it’s been successful in detecting my allergies. At least I get my basic needs: wine and dark chocolate!

A day when I normally would have deserved any kind of splurging or would’ve un-regretfully eaten the largest piece of cake (ever!), looked as though impossible. However, being that my older sister always looks out for her twin sisters, chocolate cake was back on the menu.

What I learned? My sister can make a mean, gluten-free, dairy-free cake! She used a gluten-free Whole Foods recipe, and substituted the dairy with dairy-free milk and butter. Then topped it off with black cherries.

Flourless Chocolate Cake with Dark Chocolate Glaze — (seriously the best cake you’ll ever taste!)

Related Recipes/Articles
Gluten-Free Cake Pops by www.LifeMadeDelicious.ca
Nectarine Upside-Down Cake by www.FaveGlutenFreeRecipes.com
Fudgy Gluten-Free Brownies by www.maryanna-bishop.blogspot.com
Surprising Foods that Contain Gluten by POPSUGAR

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Gluten and Dairy Free Shrimp Pizza - Housewives Magazine | Housewives Magazine

  2. Pingback: Flourless Chocolate Torte | Josie B's Baking

Leave a Reply

